The Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Ise Award was established in 2019 in memory of Prof Kei-ichiro Maeda, who passed away in February 2018, for his achievements and contribution to AAVS. The Award recognizes excellent scientific achievements in the field of veterinary sciences and is managed by the AAVS Japan and sponsored by ISE Foods Inc. which is the biggest egg producing company in Japan.

On Tuesday, 12 September, the award winners of the Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Ise Award for 2023 delivered their award lectures.

Ibrahim Elsohaby

Assistant Professor, Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health, Jockey Club of Veterinary Medicine and Life Sciences, City University of Hong Kong

Healthy People, Healthy Animals: The Power of One Health in Tackling Public Health Threats

Jaechul Lim

Assistant Professor, Collage of Veterinary Medicine, Seoul National University

Transcriptome-wide studies on mRNA tailing and investigation of stress responses in immune cells