The Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Ise Award 2021 will be awarded to the following two young veterinary researchers:

Kenta Watanabe

Assistant Professor, Department of Veterinary Public Health, Yamaguchi University

Research on intracellular bacteria and their hosts

Sho Nakamura

Assistant Professor, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Okayama University of Science

Basic and applied research on neuroendocrine control of mammalian reproduction

The award lectures were given after the AAVS general assembly in September 2021 (Virtual). Click to see the lectures.