The Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Ise Award 2019 was awarded to the following two young veterinary researchers. The award-giving and -presentation ceremony took place at the AAVS general assembly in June 2019, Putrajaya, Malaysia.


Assistant Professor, Laboratory of Veterinary Pathology, Graduate School of Agricultural and Life Sciences, The University of Tokyo

“Comparative pathological study on brain lesions associated with aging and neurodegenerative diseases”

Tirawat RAIRAT

PhD candidate, Department of Veterinary Medicine, College of Veterinary Medicine, National Chung Hsing University

“Pharmacokinetic modeling integrating antimicrobial susceptibility, water temperature, salinity and oxygen level for a dynamic decision on optical dosing and withdrawal of florfenicol in Nile tilapia”

Award plaque
Dr. James K. Chambers (award winner) and Mr. Takeshi Urakami (Ise Asia Inc.)
Dr. Tanu Pinyopummintr (receiving the award on behalf of Tirawat Rairat) and Mr. Takeshi Irakami (Ise Asia Inc.)