The Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Ise Award 2020 was awarded to the following two young veterinary researchers:

Young Hyun Jung

PhD candidate, DVM, Department of Physiology, College of Veterinary Medicine, Seoul National University

“Regulatory effects of bioactive molecules on stem cell aging and Nrf2-mediated antioxidative mechanism”

Tse En Wang

PhD candidate, Department of Veterinary Medicine, National Taiwan University

“Functional Involvement of Quiescin Sulfhydryl Oxidases on Male Reproduction”

The award lectures were given after the AAVS general assembly in September 2021 (Virtual). Click to see the lectures.