Award Lectures of Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Ise Award 2023

12 September 2023

The Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Ise Award was established in 2019 in memory of Prof Kei-ichiro Maeda, who passed away in February 2018, for his achievements and contribution to AAVS. The Award recognizes excellent scientific achievements in the field of veterinary sciences and is managed by the AAVS Japan and sponsored by ISE Foods Inc. which is the biggest egg producing company in Japan.

On Tuesday 12th September, the award winners of the Kei-ichiro Maeda Memorial Ise Award for 2023 delivered their award lectures.

Award Winners 2023

– Ibrahim Elsohaby

Assistant Professor of Public Health and Epidemiology, Department of Infectious Diseases and Public Health

“Healthy People, Healthy Animals: The Power of One Health in Tackling Public Health Threats”